Tournament History

The Mission Prep Christmas Classic is regarded as the top prep holiday basketball tournament in the state of California and is one of the best in the nation.

A significant number of tournament players have gone on to star in both college and the NBA ranks including Ty Lawson, James Harden, Jrue Holiday, Demar Derozan and Brook Lopez.

Past National Division Champions and MVPs 

2014 Champion: J.W. North MVY: Dikymbe Martin

2013 Champion: Bishop Montogomery MVP: Justin Bibbins

2012 Champion: Bishop Montgomery  MVP: Lamond Murray Jr.

2011 Champion: Taft   MVP: Brandon Perry

2010 Champion: Taft   MVP: CJ Blackwell

2009 Champion: Taft   MVP: DeAndre Daniels

2008 Champion: Bishop Montgomery  MVP: Justin Cobbs

2007 Champion: Rainier Beach  MVP: Reggie Moore

2006 Champion: Campbell Hall  MVP: Jrue Holliday, Justin Holliday

2005 Champion: Artesia MVP: James Harden

2004 Champion: Thunder Ridge MVP: Matt Bouldin

2003 Champion: Bishop McNamara MVP: Tywon Lawson

2002 Champion: Long Beach Millikan MVP: Justin Onaka

2001 Champion: Crenshaw MVP: Terrance Jones

2000 Champion: Crenshaw MVP: M'Jumbe Williams

1999 Champion: Miami Christian MVP: Kelly Ortiz